For 21 years I've lived in the Midwest, enjoying a small, quiet life, recently playing a little bit of music here and there in the small towns (relatively, in the music biz), and it only today hit me that as long as I am here, I am not actively 'trying' hard enough.

So, on September 1st, I'm packing up and heading to Los Angeles with two friends. I'm taking a year off of school at Ohio State, possibly going to transfer. Got plenty of money saved up, I'm selling all my music equipment here at home so I can buy new stuff there (only things I'm bringing are my Epi Dot [modded so its basically a 335] and my acoustic). One of the friends is a drummer attending music school, so I have the hardest part of a band to find.

I did some website jobs a while back that give me between 6 and 700 dollars of residuals a month so I figure I'll be able to stay afloat with a part-time job, I have 5-6 years of restaurant experience as a cook, server, busser, and bartender, so I'm just gonna go out there and give the Pacific life a whirl for a bit.

Even if I don't make it as a singer/songwriter or band frontman, I feel like I need to live while I'm young.

So yeah, I just bared my soul to UG. Now, to tell my parents, my boss, and all my friends.
Cool. I hope you make it.
Quote by LPDave
and my mom then told me to masturbate more.

Quote by Toastbot

Big burly men grunting without shirts on pretty much summed up my childhood.

Quote by The Leader
Has anyone really been far even as decided to use even go want to do more look like?
Awesome. I plan on going to the LA Area in about 2 years with a couple of friends. Do as much as possible, so I can avoid your mistakes =D

No, but seriously. Good luck with your trip
i admire you, you are my hero today.

good luck, for those about to rock WE SALUTE YOU!!!
Quote by Vagabond21
Ewww the searchbar is a slut, it gets used everyday...

Quote by tremeloud

The brain says "hey, lets be friends" and the dick says "hey, lets get those clothes off, eh?"