Well i want a wah pedal to play metallica/hendrix and all them. i was looking at the db-01 crybaby from hell and i can get it for 100 in really good condition. i heard dunlops are the way to go. are there any other good or better at same price or cheaper alternatives?

Thanks - MaDDaWg
Ibanez Weeping Demon is pretty good. i personally think it's better because it's already true bypass, and it has knobs that you can adjust the sound and tone. and i believe it's cheaper than the crybaby from hell. i can honestly say that i love mine.
I'm a Mormon.

Gear:
Schecter C-1+
Kustom Tube 12-A
Digitech Hardwire Tube Overdrive
Quote by EyeHatePunks
Dunlops are not the easiest to use but they sure sound best by far...

that could be argued. see the commandments in this group.
I'm a Mormon.

Gear:
Schecter C-1+
Kustom Tube 12-A
Digitech Hardwire Tube Overdrive
I've always liked Morley wah pedals, but I'm no wah expert. Hell I don't even own a wah pedal.
Quote by ortrigger
Ibanez Weeping Demon is pretty good. i personally think it's better because it's already true bypass, and it has knobs that you can adjust the sound and tone. and i believe it's cheaper than the crybaby from hell. i can honestly say that i love mine.

I disagee, the WD was the first wah i ever bought and i found it to be quite shoddy IMO. I did like the spring switch function on it, but the wah itself never seemed to cut through the mix live. I ended up swapping it out for a dunlop 535Q.
Quote by pedaler466
Shreadhead22 had nothing helpful to say to me. He just immediatly started being a prick.

Quote by Yngwi3
Shredhead's advice is the best in the thread.

-Mesa Roadster
-Mesa 4x12
-'93 Gibby LP studio
-535q
-CE5/DD-220
-TS9dx
-EB volume
-Shure Wireless