Well.. i've been playing guitar for nearly 5 years now; and it's been a long time coming..

I've finally got my **** together and have a good £500-1000 to whack out on a decent amplifier... however, there are a distinct lack of decent music shops in my local area but that's coo'; this is where you lovely people come in
The guitar i use is a modified Ibanez GSA60, even though it is effectively a cheap begginer guitar, it is very good :P and i've messed it around a bit.. but it has a really beefy humbucker tone; also a fender style sound to a clear jimi hendrix tone.
I have one boss me-50 effects pedal; it is fairly **** and digitalises my sound with the distortion settings, i have found the muff to be ok however, the main reason i have it is for the neat delay effects and other assorted goodness..
I am looking for a loud (100+ watt, or 50+ for a tube), well made amp. My main influences in my guitar playing at this time are: Adam jones (tool), Billy corgan (His sound on everlasting gaze), Mike mccready (pearl jam), J mascis (dinosaur jr), Kim thayil (soundgarden), Jimi hendrix, Nine inch nails, sonic youth, tom morello to some extent.. but really i am looking for something progressive, crazy and unique that just ****ing rocks, in the good way.

Do you think you can help me?
That's a pretty wide range there. You probably will want to find something with decent versatility, especially with your digital effects board...I wish I knew the exchange rate to the dollar but I'm reasonably sure you have a lot of good options in that price range. People with better overall knowledge should be here soon enough to give you better advice.

╠═══════╬═══════╣

VOLUME SWELLING OCTAVE MONGER σƒ τλε τρπ βπστλεπλσσδ

╠═══════╬═══════╣
Quote by Kilmarnockblues
Why? what's so good about them?

Well apart from Tool and Soundgarden the bands you listed use british voiced amps, mostly Marshalls and the DSL/TSL series is the archetypal Marshall high-gain sound.