okay guys..I've been in this thread for days now with some other members..

When I started playing metal I had alot of trouble pinching harmonics out of
a 56 gauge string...So I learned to do the same Zakk Wydle/Bullet for my Valentine
style squealies by using my left hand and picking normally...

Am I the only person in the world that activates the harmonic with the left hand
and bends it simultaneously and adds vibrato...for squealies?

Im just wondering if I'm alone...because alot of people think its quite impossible..
btw..i stumbled apon this teknik by accident...so its self taught for me..
I bet Charlie Brown's teacher's name was Mrs.Hammett
put a youtube video or something up explaining it better, and showing us how this supposed technique works
Quote by Washburnd Fretz
okay guys..I've been in this thread for days now with some other members..

When I started playing metal I had alot of trouble pinching harmonics out of
a 56 gauge string...So I learned to do the same Zakk Wydle/Bullet for my Valentine
style squealies by using my left hand and picking normally...

Am I the only person in the world that activates the harmonic with the left hand
and bends it simultaneously and adds vibrato...for squealies?

Im just wondering if I'm alone...because alot of people think its quite impossible..
btw..i stumbled apon this teknik by accident...so its self taught for me..

I do this all the time, it's very simple if you actually understand how harmonics work.

Just play a note (eg, 5th fret) and reach out on the same string and grab a harmonic on the 10th, and wham. Artificial harmonic. Couldn't be easier.
So you use your left hand fret the note then hit the string with an extra finger lower in a harmonic place. Is that correct? I would also like a video if possible ive never heard/seen this. I dont think Zakk Wylde does them that way he does them with is pick hand. What if you have to play a fast run ending on a harmonic with your pinky?