EDITERNITY: Okay, so finally, after a few month, I got the feeling that I need to work on this. Idk, I felt that I just HAD to work on this. So, yeah, forgive me for my thread necromancy . Bass is there now, added 2 new section (a prelude and some little bit at the interlude), the 2nd guitar is distorted now, as per request, and a title (I know, cheesy title, shuddup ).

Anyway, this isn't the final version, still have to sort out the dissonance and stuff (yes, there are still dissonance, I'm aware of it, just too lazy). Just want to find out what you guys think about it now, especially the new intro. So, enjoy . I especially need crit and help on the prelude, I tried to make a sort of classical-sounding... stuff.... you know, like the ones usually on the final movement of a classical song? It's my first time doing something like that, so yeah, I'd love to know how I did .
Attachments:
Into Fantasy.zip
Into Fantasy MIDI.zip
Last edited by MarchOfEternity at Aug 23, 2008,
i didnt listen to all of it but it was quite good

ANDYEDIT* Actually kind of reminded me of the final countdown for some reason lol
Last edited by andy331 at Jun 15, 2008,
Despite the fact that I've got a lot of criticism on this one, I really do like it a lot, and I do think it's a great piece of work.

Okay, so lets see. I didn't like the drums that kick in at A3, something about them just felt inappropriate to the rest of what was going on. Actually I don't really think I like how you do the drums, they kind of feel cluttered, a lot of the time. I can't honestly say if it's something you're doing wrong, or if it's just based on my taste.

I didn't care for how you went into either interlude, it just didn't feel right to me, but you came out of them brilliantly.

The solos were all great.

I loved the use of the timpani as well, just plain awesome there.