I've been playing the guitar for about 4 yrs. now. No lessons, self taught, and i would say I'm decent. But I seem to feel as though I'm stuck in the same practice routine, not really learning anything. I know the minor/major pentatonic scale in all positions really well, major and minor scales in all 12 keys and I have a a pretty desent understanding about chords. (I know all about 7ths, 9ths, Dim., Aug., etc.) so the question i ask is what do i do next. Im not to well at "organizing" my practice routine. I play for hrs. upon end every day but it's always the same thing, I'll just pick up my guitar and either learn/ play along with a song from the tab (I can read music really well, like on piano, but on the guitar I'm not as fluent), or just mess around on a particular scale for a while, not really being productive.

I really want to get better, so anybody got any advice?

"Seperate the Body From The Mind"
making ur practice more efficient will definitely help u here. Go look for an article of ug called 10 ways to help u accomplish ur musical goals or something along that line. It gives u excellent tips on how to do that
2nd, u may want to delve into some more advanced techinques with ur immense scale knowledge (legato, arpggios, sweep picking, tapping, etc)
maybe start memorizing arpeggios shape.
I have a little booklet that shows arpeggios of a perticular chord
on the entire fretboard. I find it very helpful to look at them every
so often.

Maybe do simple inflections, bends, slide, vibratos to give the scales life.

Maybe try writing riffs or phrasing. You can download backing tracks
of veriouse generartions from the net for free.

Maybe get a recorder...this way you can hear yourself on playback

I always spend time doing veriouse picking/strumming pattern excercise
and inflections. (The basics) I belive there's 16 basic picking pattern

I started practicing playing without a pick a couple of years ago.
It added another dymanic to my playing.