I just really wanted to see what UG thought of this bass because I'm a beginner at bass. I recently bought a 90's Ibanez SR800 Bass from a guy on Craigslist. The pickups are active 'p' and 'j's and so far I love it. But is this bass good for being new? I bought it for $125 off the guy. But after reading some reviews, supposedly people have boughten this at the $1000 mark. Here is a picture, except mine is a cherry red.

Gear:
Ibanez RG2EX1
Line 6 Spider III 75
Old SG Mock
I had an Ibby SR500 and it was a nice bass. I'm sure the 800 has to be too, especially for $125. Have fun playing.
Fender Geddy Lee, Precision (MIA), Fender Standard Jazz, Ibanez SR700, GK MB210 combo, GK 210MBE
just so you know, you're going to eventually switch out the battery for those pickups.

and it looks damn nice nevertheless
Quote by imdeth
The only grinding i want to do is to Napalm Death.
Quote by the humanity
you get humanitarian of the day award.
Quote by Shaned
just so you know, you're going to eventually switch out the battery for those pickups.
If you've just bought it, do it straight away. Chances are it'll sound better for it.
Oh I know about the battery, I bought this about two weeks ago and switched it like an hour before I came to his house. How long do they naturally last?
Gear:
Ibanez RG2EX1
Line 6 Spider III 75
Old SG Mock
Nice! But he said you can tell when it dies, but how can you exactly tell? Is the tone horrible?
Gear:
Ibanez RG2EX1
Line 6 Spider III 75
Old SG Mock
Your bass will sound quieter and the tone won't be as good. You'll notice when it happens.
Quote by Assassin1680