Hey guys, I saw one of these the other day, at my local music shop and fell in love with it instantly. Im only a beginner still, but I do plan on getting good and making something of my bass playing, and I was wondering if getting one of these is worth it? Ive done some research and so far ive only read good about them so I was thinking of actually buying it, once I have the money.
Its $2300 AU.
By the time I have said moneyz I will be more skilled at playing, and it will be good motivation to really play the shit out of it once I have it.
Does anyone on here own a Dean? Can I have some opinions/feedback please.
Help much appreciated.

Oh yeah, the one in store is Jet Black, but they said they can order one in a differnt colour if I really wanted to.
Quote by MoshPitRock
ANIMALS LIE DOWN.
that's just what they do.
there's probably humans doing the same thing.
quit being so paranoid.

I owned a dean. The worst bass I've ever played.

RANT BEGIN

I think They've gone to far with this whole signiture model thing. I mean that company must make more money on those models than the rest of their complete range. I was at the London Guitar Show and i went to the dean stand, Suprisingly Full of his face and Image.

I mean a Dimebag Bass? What's next the Dimebag Timpani or Dimebag Cello?

I love Pantera and This is just too far.

How many signiture models have other legends got? 1 or 2? I know Randy Rhoads has had a whole fleet of guitar models but that is beside the point.

RANT OVER

Personally i think you should keep the idea of working towards a nice expensive bass! Try looking at everything else in the price range. Take into aspect Different Pickup combinations, Materials, the company's craftmanship etc.
Yeah, now you're gonna die wearing that stupid little hat. How does it feel?

Help me to live.

I make custom guitar wiring harnesses and I'm pretty damn good at it!
Quote by flyingmarlin

RANT BEGIN