Page 1 of 2
Ok so I'm a guitarist but I was given a brand new rickenbacker 4003 jetglo bass as a graduation present (I know, it makes no sense but super rich uncle forgot I played guitar and not bass) Ironically it was the most expensive present I've ever been given.

My question is since it's brand new, how much should I sell it for on ebay/craigslist

it's a beautiful bass but I'm wondering how good they are and whether Rickenbacker basses are fairly popular among bassists.

I debated trying to trade it in at guitar center but i know they give almost nothing for trade ins.

Here's the bass I have
http://www.rickenbacker.com/model.asp?model=4003
Quote by AluminumOxide
Cobain killed himself before he learned to play guitar.

Gibson SG Special
Schecter C1-Plus
Last edited by Rufiothebandito at Jun 17, 2008,
brand new, at least 1000 of whatever currency you have
unless it's yen, then it should be a fair amount more
Rockin' shit
Nothing. Send it to me, I'll cover postage.
Warwick freak of the Bass Militia. PM Nutter_101 to join

Quote by elliott FTW
Damn you and Warwickyness

Quote by ScottB
Quote by CLIFF_BURTON
gm jack knows everything
+1
Why not just learn bass? It helps to know multiple instruments and you have one of the best basses out there.
Yeah, the problem is, this uncle lives way the hell on the other side of the country and I'd feel bad asking him to mail me the receipt which I doubt he still has. I don't even know where he bought it.

So $1,000 is how much I should sell it for? It's in a hardshell rickenbacker case as well.

plus, I have no intention of learning bass, let alone an expensive one like this
(I already play guitar and drums)
Quote by AluminumOxide

Gibson SG Special
Schecter C1-Plus
Quote by Lambofgodrulz
learn frickin bass don't sell it. it's too beautiful

qft
Agile Septor Elite 7-String
ESP H-1007
ESP H-1001
Peavey 5150
Mesa Boogie Cab

Recording Gear -
PreSonus FireStudio Interface
CX5 Studio Monitors