Well, I went to my local music store today to try out some guitars. I tried out about 15, this one that really caught my eyes was a used red Hamer Explorer. It's only $200, and I loved it. The clean was amazing, the distortion was lacking though, the neck pickup was a little noisy. I also do not need cleans because my iceman has some BEAUTIFULLY toned cleans so I'm fine with it. Also, my guitar teacher knows the owner of this store so I can get a discount. So I thought about changing the pickups. I'm mainly a rhythm guitarist, I play Metallica, Slayer, Black Sabbath and so forth and I would want some pickups like that. The store can order Seymour Duncan Blackouts for me, but I'm sure I want to use a set, so, what other pickup could I use with an AHB-1 blackout? I have heard that blackouts blew EMGs out of the water, but, I was thinking putting the Blackout in the bridge and an EMG 60 in the neck. What do you guys think?
Gear:

2004 PRS Swamp Ash Special
Peavey Valveking 212
Dunlop Crybaby 535Q
Line 6 UX2
i know those guitars are quite nice. But nobody buys them!! There has been one sat in my guitar store at a quite low price for two years now!
kay, maybe for that rattling noise, the best thing to do would be um.

I think you should take a look at all tuner heads and make sure they're all tightly scrwed in cause that maight be a reason for rattling, or even something like the truss rod cover is loose.

for that strings problem, maybe change strings to like a new name or brand or even company, I don't know really, sorry
Current Gear:
New York Pro - 5 String Beaut
Some tom delonge green strat my friend made
Boss GT-6
Eden DC210XLT Metro Bass Combo 500W (if anyone else has this model and has any insight about it, do pm me)
yea they're freakin awesome i guess no one looks past the price tag :/
Gear:

Peavey Valveking 212
Dunlop Crybaby 535Q
Line 6 UX2
Quote by dudester410