Well I've been playing guitar for 4 or 5 months now and I'm entire self taught.
I play acoustic and electric guitar and don't specify in one style, but just play anything that sounds good.

At this point, I can play a ton of chords, power chords, some barres, palm mutes, chops, hammer-ons/pull-offs, slides, and a variety of basic other stuff.

I'm going on a trip pretty soon and i need some impressive and/or stuff that just sounds really awesome. I learned "Banana Pancakes" the other day and it sounds real nice, but i can't play that over and over again.

I also need some stuff that I can learn cuz I'm starting to lose interest in guitar.
I've been trying to learn lead guitar but "lead guitar" isn't very specific. And I can't read chords...like i know what chords to play and when but I can't invent a strumming pattern or whatever so...

Yeah. Just a little help please and thank you =D

P.S.
Maybe you guys could recommend some cool blues riffs I could learn =D
I've always liked the acoustic version of SRV's "Pride and Joy", and there are some great blues licks in all of his work. It'll be a nice challenge for you too.
as cliche as it sounds, listen to the songs you really love and try to learn em. because playing songs you are interested in is the best way to cure this lack of motivation, other than that, try to listen to some really great players for inspiration, and if possible try jamming with some really good players, that will help you get a lot better, good luck
eh i've done a lot of stuff that i like but lots of it is too hard for my current level. i can only play certain riffs of those songs

and i've tried pride and joy. i can only play parts of it =\
Quote by BurninSnowman
eh i've done a lot of stuff that i like but lots of it is too hard for my current level. i can only play certain riffs of those songs

and i've tried pride and joy. i can only play parts of it =\

Anything that's too challenging can be used as motivation -- work at it and you will get it.