What do you guys think the next generation of guitarists and just musicians will become? With all of these online lessons, tabs, and new things just coming up that the previous music greats were without, what is musics future looking at? (Im all for that stuff, Im self taught and too lazy to learn by ear) More people are just starting to look at the technical side of music, like people shredding without emotion or any feeling. Im not talking about bands out right now, Im talking about music twenty years from now and further. What do you guys think?
if the world still exists in 20 years
music will just be whatever the industry decides to shove down your throat
and musicians that play their own music, im convinced are either going to be either
A. guitarists bending one note and making funny faces calling it emotional
B. the most technically advanced guitarists in history
C. guitars wont exist in 20 years causing everyone to take up harmonica
Quote by Jack Off Jill
Better than hooked on crack, I suppose. I'd rather know my kids are safe at home beating their meat than out in the world robbing old women for their crack fix.

Quote by *sigh*
What a huge coincidence. I have a butthole also.
Quote by AlskiOverload
What do you guys think the next generation of guitarists and just musicians will become? With all of these online lessons, tabs, and new things just coming up that the previous music greats were without, what is musics future looking at? (Im all for that stuff, Im self taught and too lazy to learn by ear) More people are just starting to look at the technical side of music, like people shredding without emotion or any feeling. Im not talking about bands out right now, Im talking about music twenty years from now and further. What do you guys think?

There is no emotion or feeling in music.
Quote by Crabs111
There is no emotion or feeling in music.

right, only notes...only 7 notes in fact...
Quote by Jack Off Jill