Why are there so many more Metal Genre tabs than Hardcore?

This question has confused me alot

The popularity of hardcore is growing and i want to see more tabs appear
But why where they never there in the first place?

For instance, Parkway drive has some awesome riffs as we all know

But they have much less tabs made compared to what a metal band would have.

For example Trivium has alright riffs but there nothing compared to Parkway Drive
So why do they have more tabs made for them?

Also im a bassist and bass tabs for metal songs are way to boring and easy
But Bass from Hardcore bands is so much more creative and funner to play

your thoughts?
Because metal is better than hardcore hands down and modern hardcore is too generic to be worth tabbing in most cases.
I could tab one song and it would sounds almost identical to dozens of other songs
ohai little sig.
i should think the answer is quite obvious here, like it or not metal is far more popular than hardcore, more accessable and has much wider variation in choice and style.
hence more people like it and choose to tab it.
you could always tab songs your self, this site wouldnt be here if everyone just waited on songs being tabbed for them.
Originally Posted by Chromeproguitar
they make horrible noises in the middle of the night (is it sex?)

Quote by CliffIsAngry
I guess she's pretty hot if you're into that "having a good music video, but not better than Beyonce's" kind of thing...
most hardcore songs i listen to are all unique
i used to love metal but i got sick of it because every song would sound the same
Quote by Demonikk
Because metal is better than hardcore hands down and modern hardcore is too generic to be worth tabbing in most cases.
I could tab one song and it would sounds almost identical to dozens of other songs

+1 to that.

The thing is, the reason there are more tabs for metal is because more people like metal.

Question answered.