Hey
I have a Jay Turser 300.
One of the strings broke a couple months ago and I really dont feel like getting it fixed because it sounded terrible before the string broke.
I got it for $120.
Well I got what I paid for.
I don't know much about guitars to begin with so I need some help.
Do u think I should get it restrung and play with it until I get a new one or just hold out for a new one?
When I play it just sounds so bad and discourages me a lot.

Any advice would be great.

-Alex

PS- The new one would be a lot BETTER!
I would reccommend getting it fixed until you get a new one. See if you can fix it yourself for free :P

But on the other hand don't go spending to much money on repairs, because that money could have always went toward a nice, and better guitar.
Most of a guitar's sound comes from the amp.

Ask someone around here what a decent affordable amp would be as I have no knowledge of that, if it still sounds like ass afterwards, well.

Then the guitar might have something to do with it.
i play a crappy jay turser as well, the options are:
plays like acoustic with high action
and buzzes on the frets killing sustain
and feedback, thats the third thing it can do

my point is get a new guitar if you can afford it, but it hasnt killed anyone to play a POS while they are starting out
BE HAPPY

Quote by ajmasterjaydude
so this kid at my school microwaved brussel sprouts for lunch, and when he was about to eat them one of them exploded on his face and burned him. i like turtles

in a thread about malmsteen^
Jay turser doesent make Amazing guitars but theyre guitars are made with quality in mind

dude i still play mine Over my Jackson

Edit:to mosh face

your JT apparently sucks

mine has better action than some high end ibanez's and it doesent buzz anywhere on the neck

consider Adjusting your truss rod
and your bridge