im pretty new to actually doing recording. i have a digitech rp150 that i record through my iBook into garageband. but theres one problem. it always sounds very echoey and far away. idk whats wrong but something just isnt working out...what am i doing wrong?

should i be doing something differently by ditching the rp150 and getting a better recording interface???

all help is greatly appreciated!
sounds like you are not turning up the levels enough and it could be re-recording the playback making the echo...
Try some different setting changes in Garage Band.

A better interface will probably give more features and better recordings but it's up to you if you need that.

set a budget and know what you want to record both now and later down the road. Pick an interface to fit your needs.
sorry but, i have no experience with garageband. But my freind does and he uses a lexicon omega interface which you could get for about £80 gbp, cheaper on ebay probably.
Nathy
Quote by Twisted Wishes
sorry but, i have no experience with garageband. But my freind does and he uses a lexicon omega interface which you could get for about £80 gbp, cheaper on ebay probably.

Getting a better interface wont nessicerily fix your problem, it could be an internal problem. How are you connecting the RP to the computer? If its just a 1/4 to 1/8 inch connecter into the mic in, try bypassing the pedal and going straight into the mic in and see what happens, you wont get a good signal but it should determine whether its the computer, connection to the computer, or the pedal. Which ever it is im sure its fixable.
Quote by f*ck 0ff