I'm looking to buy any Marshall Halfstack really, my current amp is a piece of trash 10 watt Kustom I got for $50 bucks and I've been using for 4 1/2 years. I'm looking for a Marshall a half stack maybe in the $300 - $500 range, I've seen a few on ZZzounds and I want one that I can preferably play at gigs. .I'm willing to go up to like $700 if its a steal but yeah thats what I'm looking for. Any suggestions would be great and I'd appreciate it thanks.

I'll also take suggestions for other brand amps and list any price I don't mind even if its up to $2000
Last edited by Guns N' r0ses at Jun 21, 2008,
overated much????
u shud totally get the line 6 spider 3 it wud blow that away....
Quote by Allnightmask22

Alternatively, have your friends hold him down, then take a dump in his mouth, make sure your genitals don't touch him though, that's gay.

Quote by RageAgainst...
Teddy-Metal
for those who like to mosh, but just wanna cuddle afterwards

smashing pumkins fans=)^
Quote by brooklynsoulja1
overated much????

idk i like marshalls but 700 i mean you could get a decent one for that but i would save my money and get a full tube half stack
At that price you aren't going to get the tone you are after , look at a valve king combo/half stack those things dish out some great tones especially when compared at a $700 Marshall.
you should NOT by any means be getting a half stack in that price range. not by marshall anyways. you can probably get an mg halfstack. but it'll sound like wind coming through your amp at different frequencies

Edit: ^^ yeah, the valveking is likely what you're after if you want a cheap alternative to great marshall tone. If you wanna go all the way though, JVM 410h
Quote by DiMeTiMe
+3.141592

Quote by imgooley
It was such a good suggestion you gave him pi?

yeah, he gave me pi.
Quote by brooklynsoulja1
overated much????

i hope you're being sarcastic about the line 6 suggestion.