Page 1 of 3
Just wondering, I've been playing for less than 6 months, and I can play pretty much any song (speed metal, thrash, and not sloppy). I have mastered the Enter Sandman solo, and I'm Broken solo from Pantera.

Am I playing good for my time Ive been playing?

EDIT:::::

I uploaded some songs on my profile, so you guys will stop yelling at me. I was just wondering if I was good for how long I was playing so atleast I can know to practice more/less.
Last edited by dlmebag at Jul 2, 2008,
Sure, if it's true.

I'm usually not much of a doubter, but I think it's fair to request a video for proof.
most people will tell you that you are trying to brag..

but on the other hand, i will tell you, everyone learns at a different pace. it also depends how well you can play the songs. i know kids who think they can play something, and their like yea man, but actually, they blow chunks.
sex, drugs, and rock and roll have turned into aids, needles, and techno..
well that means your technique has improved but do you know your theory,notes,scales and such ?
I'm not trying to brag, in fact, I'm complete **** compared to most (and plus the faster learners often dont become GOOD players.) And no Im not posting a video for proof, the Enter Sandman solo is really easy.

Honestly, I dont know ANYTHING about playing, I dont know any chords, terms, anything. I don't really see a need to know any of it, I just play.
Quote by dlmebag
I'm not trying to brag, in fact, I'm complete **** compared to most (and plus the faster learners often dont become GOOD players.) And no Im not posting a video for proof, the Enter Sandman solo is really easy.

Honestly, I dont know ANYTHING about playing, I dont know any chords, terms, anything. I don't really see a need to know any of it, I just play.

if the last half of thats true you may be one of the next, chosen guitar gods
Quote by haha
every time I see your username I press F8 out of curiosity then I have to give myself a big ol' facepalm