Okay, I've been playing for a little over two years. The only effects I've ever owned is a Zoom g1 multi effects. I was planning on upgrading to a Boss ME-50, but the people on here have convinced me to get stompboxes instead in another thread I started. So I'm buying stompboxes, I guess.

Here's what I plan on buying:
-EHX Nano Metal Muff
-Digitech Bad Monkey
-Boss CH-1 Chorus
-Digitech Digidelay
-Boss CS-3 Compression Sustainer

Note: I'd think everyone will have their opinions on these pedals and "what you should get instead" but, I need help with something else. If you wanna tell me to "get this pedal instead of that," please help me too with my actual question..

So, since I am new to stompboxes, well, I have some..questions :
1. what cables/wires do the pedals come with? do they come with those short cables to connect pedal to pedal, or do I have to buy those separately? I already know that they don't come with power supplies (am I right?)
2. If they don't come with those, what do I have to buy? Is it, a bunch of short cables plus some sort of adaptor for multiple effects? what would those be called, if they exist at all?
3. What else do I have to know? because I read about these milliamps (mA) and stuff but I don't understand are there only certain types of power supplies for different brands or what? I don't really know how to state this question, but basically, I just want to be able to keep the number of wires down. I'd like to have each pedal connected to one wire going to one adaptor, like that. How do you guys power your pedals?

Yes, I'm a noob.

So I need all you wonderful people's help.

Any help will be greatly appreciated..
Get a pedal board, boss do a nice one and that should help you with most of your questions, and btw i don't really get why your getting 2 dist. pedals.
live in the philippines? i don't know if we have a Nano Metal Muff here. i've been searching for quite some time and i haven't found one store that has it.