i'm a guitarist at heart, but my friend left his warwick over here so i've been jammin on it a lot. i've got this huge blister (and actually missing skin on top of my index, middle and ring finger, from slapping and popping)

my question is should i break it and keep playing, or just play with it anyways...i know it's only going to get bigger/worse.

haha thanks
My username is old, don't judge me (but old 311 is good)
if your getting blisters from slapping and popping you doing it wrong
pop the blister and stop playing for a few days.
take a look at some of the slapping and popping lessons as well.
Quote by 666hamish666
take a look at some of the slapping and popping lessons as well.

+1
I got a blister once, by playing Superheroes by Racer X. The intro part ripped my ring finger apart (not anymore though, I changed my technique), and I didn't notice it until I was done practicing. I popped the blister, and I couldn't play properly for a whole week because it hurt so ****ing bad. Be prepared for a long week without practicing dude...
C4C
Please check out some of my original music and leave me a comment @ SoundCloud
(or in my profile!)

Progressive|Thrash|Math|Metal
actually what I do is pop the blister and cover the wound with super glue. Yes it may sound retarded but the glue actually acts as a band-aid and within 36 hours the wound will be nearly healed. Also works well with cuts.
i think the blister is just cause i dont slap and pop that often. i'm pretty sure my technique is right, i've watched a lot of videos and practiced a whole lot over the years, just haven't played in several months. but like i said i dont ususally play bass, so you guys are probably saying this cause your index finger on your right hand is callused, mines not, cause i play guitar.