Sorry if any of these pictures are blurry. I'm having some trouble stretching my middle and ring fingers out in some circumstances, and a little less often, my pinky and ring finger. I've been playing for a little over 4 years. I work on stretches, but I seem to not be getting any progress. I was wondering if anybody has any suggestions, stretches, or exercises they'd like to share to help me out. Now, pictures.

My hand is really big, so I feel like I'm having more trouble than I should. 4 note per string licks are hard because I can't stretch my fingers out. That's my hand next to a ruler.

When bent, as if playing guitar, my ring and middle fingers can hardly stay apart. That's as far apart as they can stretch when bent, with no pressure being put on either finger.

When on a guitar, and not a lot of force being applied to pull my fingers apart, they can do this. I feel like they should be able to do this without ANY stretching, but they can't. This is the main reason I can't do any 4 note per string stuff, because there can't be a whole step between my middle two fingers.

My 1st finger can stretch quite far, and I can touch frets 1 and 8 at the same time. No problems here.

I can also pull off hard chords with ease...there aren't many chords that I can't get my hand around. The reason I can play chords with stretches like these is because I put down my ring and pinky fingers, THEN I put down my middle finger, because it can stretch independently, and my ring finger cannot.

This is an example of what I can do if I put my ring finger down, and then my middle finger. It looks painful, but isn't. This is really only convensional for chords, I could never do this in a quick run.

Here's a picture from my view, where I simply cannot put down my fingers on frets 5, 7, and 9 using pointer, middle, and ring fingers.