I learned that your girlfriend will dump you for one of your guitarists in your band, if he plays awesome guitar...
Quote by Shattuck
I need some music that makes you envision a dark room illuminated by only candles and perhaps a creepy middle aged man in a bathrobe.

Quote by Skullbolt
Rape: Is it in you?
that i can write original songs, that i can play in a band, that i can get a noise complaint from neighbors who "don't mind the sound", that I can sing, that i can sing and play at the same time, that i can solo better... the list goes on and on... i've been playing for a little over 2 years.....
Quote by metalisbest
I learned that your girlfriend will dump you for one of your guitarists in your band, if he plays awesome guitar...

ouch...sorry brah...ouch......WOW THTS EFFED UP!!!!!
Anyways i hit my one year mark recently, and since im a lazy bastard, all i have down all the way through, is fade to black(and i still F*** up the intro solo), and for whom the bell tolls, a bunch of neoclassical stuff played WAAAAAY TOOOOOO SLOW, and Crystal Mountain...minus solo
I learned you get out of guitar what you put into it. If you put a lot of time into guitar you can improve quickly. I would stay up all night last summer practicing, and made good progress imo.
Gibson SG Standard
Ibanez S2170FB
Peavey JSX
Marshall 1960A
TEXAS A&M
Last edited by sacamano79 at Jun 23, 2008,
actually, ive learned quite alot,

several chords, A-G, and a few others,

many songs,

simple man - skynyrd
cumbersome - seven mary three
free fallin' - tom petty
otherside - chili peppers
californication - chili peppers
lay down - priestess
killing in the name - RATM
bulls on parade- RATM

and bits and pieces of several other songs

then as far as theory goes:
i learned steps, and intervals, how to construct major and minor scales, how to construct major and minor pentatonics, and how to construct chords, im working right now on memorizing the intervals for the rest of the modes,