Hey guys. I'd appreciate some thoughts on something I'm thinking about getting. A while ago, I picked up a Vox AD30VT amp. After reading reviews, it seemed like a good mixture of good practice sound and price. It has made my daughter's starter Behringer sound much better. I'm still learning (mostly on accoustic so far), so I really didn't feel like spending a ton of money on an amp just yet. I'm thinking heavily of getting the guitar below. Am I going to be happy with this combo? I generally like to play classic rock stuff, praise stuff, not too much metal but I liked the possibilities of the HSS just in case I wanted to play something different. The reviews seem to be really good and I have a 10% off coupon. I'd appreciate any opinions. Probably going down to Guitar Center this weekend. Thanks!

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Fender-American-Special-Mahogany-HSS-Stratocaster-Electric-Guitar-511165-i1168160.gc
no offense, but if youre learning still, theres no way you're going to make the most of that guitar, i'd get something a bit more down-market...
but to answer your question, yes, it would be pretty much perfect for your needs

but i imagine you dont have the budget of a 19 year old student like the rest of the people on here...so if you have the $$$ by all means, go wild ;]
Quote by xConverge
no offense, but if youre learning still, theres no way you're going to make the most of that guitar, i'd get something a bit more down-market...
but to answer your question, yes, it would be pretty much perfect for your needs

but i imagine you dont have the budget of a 19 year old student like the rest of the people on here...so if you have the $$$ by all means, go wild ;]