So I have been looking at new amps for a while and have been having some issues.

im in a garage band with a few guys and my co-guitarist has a Spider III 120. Anyway, I've been running through a 10 watt combo and an OD pedal for almost three years and need a new amp. I know i should get a tube combo and i would like that but its not totally an option due to budget.

but my problem is i need an amp with at least 100 watts. i know it sounds stupid but the other guy is a complete ****head, and will drown me out with his bull****!

i play metal, budget is $500-600. (if i get 600 i will totally get a Valveking, but i dont know yet) any suggestions?

if all else fails i will get a Randall SS half stack and destroy him and his Spider Pee!
Obsession! Obsessive! Obsessed! Abscess!
Valveking, you will not be disappointed. 5150s and 6505s are out of your price range.
www.youtube.com/jordan123x
dont get a randall half stack for the sake of drowning out your bandmate. thats gayer than your bandmate drowning you out

check out the b52 at100

more wattage than you'll ever need, very versatile, sounds good, and its conveniently priced near your budget
if you love bbe products join the "i heart bbe" group. kthnx (click link below)
http://groups.ultimate-guitar.com/ilovebbe/

Quote by Dempsey68
get a cheap marshall... my MG15DFX has a button that simulates the sound of one of the expensive tube marshall amps.
You don't need 100 watts. A 50 watt Valveking 112 should be sufficiant and it is only $400.

There is almost a 3 to 1 ratio when it comes to solid state watts vs tube watts. Plus, i doubt that Spider sounds that great cranked to 10 anyway.

So 120 / 3 = 40.
Quote by JordantheAxe
Valveking, you will not be disappointed. 5150s and 6505s are out of your price range.

I was pretty disappointed with it. Used 5150? I'm pretty sure that's in his price range.
Quote by 311ZOSOVHJH
You don't need 100 watts. A 50 watt Valveking 112 should be sufficiant and it is only $400.