So I've been playing guitar for about 5 years, and i'm looking for a bass mainly to play with my girlfriend who i am teaching guitar so we can play songs together. I've read the FAQ Beginner basses so it's not just a what bass thread. And I pretty much decided on the Fender Squier Jazz bass(mainy because the thin/taper neck, But then I saw these other two fenders and im wondering if they are worth considering/looking for advice. Here they are.

This one matches my Contemporary fender strat with the flat black, and the all black neck

More info
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-Standard-P-Bass-Special-4String-Bass-Guitar?sku=510569X

This one is just something i was looking at too

More info
http://www.musiciansfriend.com/product/Squier-MB4-Skull-and-Crossbones-Electric-Bass-Guitar?sku=515227

Mainly which one do you think i should go for, and are any of them known for being crappy, Pro's and Con's? C'mon post up!

EDIT: I just read that the P bass special has a J bass neck, Im liking this one alot.
Last edited by Daniel_1988 at Jun 24, 2008,
i would say go for a jazz mainly cause it'll give you a better tone in my opinion...the squier vintage modified series really got something right.
Quote by H4T3BR33D3R
Get a boner and slap your school doctor in the face with your penis.

It'll be funny.

Haiku by of friend of mine:
Fat guy play the bass
Get your jam on, get your jam
And peanut butter

Live Fast, Die Fun
Quote by White-Chocolate
What kind of music will you be playing?

Hmm Probally Everything!!, Mainly different versions of rock though, No Death metal lol
Just a little bit of everything