Practice, it's that simple. Try starting slow and speed up gradually.
Quote by pwrmax
Practice, it's that simple. Try starting slow and speed up gradually.

ive been practicing for 8 years, and its not just the song, its all of my playing ya know?
Quote by jammy jam jam
ive been practicing for 8 years, and its not just the song, its all of my playing ya know?

Then practise better. Start slow and build up. It doesn't matter how long you practise. if you practise badly then you play badly.

The Gear I Use Most:
Gibson guitars, Les Paul, ES-335, SG and more.
Dunlop Crybaby | Dunlop Volume | Boss TU-2 | Ibanez TS-9 | Maxon AD-999
Planet Waves Custom Leads
Marshall JCM900 (model: 4100 + 4101)

TooJoo The Band
Look in advance at the strings that you know are going to come up. This way you're mind sticks it in its subconscious that it's going to have to eventually go there. Kind of the same thing with the left hand. I can't believe that you've been doing it for eight years and you're still not able to see any improvement. Keep trying though man!
█████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████
Portugal. The Man »–
gotta practise as slowly as you can cos you get more muscle memory that way. Also pick out the bits you are getting wrong and just focus on them, dont keep playing the whole thing over and over again, cos that way you'll never learn.
Quote by Mattalac
Then practise better. Start slow and build up. It doesn't matter how long you practise. if you practise badly then you play badly.

+1

If you're hitting the wrong strings a lot then you've not been learning things properly, you've got to a certain point and said to yourself "right, that's good enough".