I graduated high school about three weeks ago and I have already completely signed up for college classes in the fall but thats not for another two months. So Im currently going to start looking for a job full time over the summer. The thing is that I have never had a job before and dont exactly know how the whole process goes. I am going to apply to a couple music stores, Barnes and Noble, Best Buy, and several other retail stores I am interested in. My friends tell me that you NEED to call the store the day after you turn in your application to set up a job interview. Is it really this way? Also, what are some tips about going through job interviews? A lot of these job positions I am probably going to be put in deal with customers and to be honest... I hate people. I hear that even if I cant stand annoying ass people I need to act as if I love working with people in order to get almost any job.

Anyways, any tips? Thanks.
"My strength is my determination" - Randy Rhoads (1956-1982)

Quote by LedZeppelin
Life is not an isolated moment, so don't live it as such.

Quote by bendystraw
art rock? isn't all rock art?
No Best Buy. They sell guitars now.... your gonna hear 10 year olds strumming open strings for 8 hours a day.
You honestly don't sound like you want a job, you're not going to have a successful interview unless you want it. It sounds cliche, but confidence is the key. They don't want some unsure person that is quiet and fidgety. They want someone professional, someone that is going to storm into a room, shake hands, and make things happen. Especially if you're in sales. An interview for a sales job is pretty much determined in the first minute.
RIFT.CANYON.DREAMS.

Quote by Oroborous
I'm trying to cover one of my bedroom walls in semen. I'm about half way done.

Pics coming soon