OK so i need to upgrade to tubes.... Which is a better idea some sort of a traynor (will cost significantly more for less wats but from what ive heard will sound better) Or a peavey valve king 100 wat.... For the record my budget is at about 700 bucks or less. Im not currently in a band but would like to soon join a band which will gig.
Peavey gets my vote. I'm not sure about Traynor guitar amps, as in I have no experience to refer to. I have however owned a Yorkville (same company) bass amp and it was amazing.

And why 100 watts? You're going to need 50 tops in a tube amp, so don't be afraid to look at lower wattage amps.
Quote by jesus is punk N
ah i was considering a 40 wat traynor tube but i was worried the wats were to low to gig with

Not at all. If you ever need more volume than that you're going to be mic'd up anyways.
Take that 700$ and get on ebay and find a Peavey 5150, thats what i use and I love it. and get a nice tube package from eurotubes. Thats my suggestion
Agile Septor Elite 7-String
ESP H-1007
ESP H-1001
Peavey 5150
Mesa Boogie Cab

Recording Gear -
PreSonus FireStudio Interface
CX5 Studio Monitors
Quote by jesus is punk N
i wont buy anything online i like to try soemthing before i buy it

Music style?
Traynor IMO Valveking sound harsh stock.

Traynor are good stock maybe a tube sweap but u can live whit the stock tubes, the speaker is great.

Both wont do metal whitout and OD.

If u wanna do metal why not just get a 5150 and a noise gate ? ( usefull belive me )

Well traynor get my vote
There's No School like Old School.

So yeah, i'm getting active again on this fucking website.

FACEBOOK
Quote by jesus is punk N
classic rock/ metal

ValveKing then? That's my thought, though they aren't really my thing.
Quote by jesus is punk N
classic rock/ metal

Bad monkey + Traynor and ur in heaven.
There's No School like Old School.

So yeah, i'm getting active again on this fucking website.

FACEBOOK
^ an overdrive pedal.