first of all, if this isnt the right forum to ask, then excuse me,
but, if i posted this in either electric guitar forum or the bass forum, i would have gotten one sided responses (i think)

i'm mainly an electric guitar player
not that good, but know the basics

I have an electric and an acoustic both of which i like and are good enough for me

now I have a decision to make; a back up electric guitar or a bass?
I really picked up a bass like five times and thus i'm a complete novice,
but then again I'm not really good enough with my electric guitar to really absolutely need a back up (although it would be nice to have one)

I remember reading somewhere that trying out bass kinda helps to keep me interested and it helps me with my guitar skills as well (i have no idea how)

i'm totally split and i want you guys to just give me your opinions, like what YOU would do
if ur guitar sux balls, invest in a better one
if ur guitar holds up fine, go for the bass
Quote by prsrulz91
if ur guitar sux balls, invest in a better one
if ur guitar holds up fine, go for the bass

agreed.
LTD JD 600
Fender Celtic Esquire
Ibanez RGA7
Schecter S-1 Elite
Line 6 FM4
KORG Pitchblack
Digitech Whammy
Dunlop Wah
Ibanez TS-9
ISP Decimator
Peavey 6505 Halfstack
Marshall 1960b Cab
Line 6 POD X3 Live
I agree with the "if you've got a bad guitar get a better one, otherwise go for a bass," but on the other hand, what's your need to get anything at this point? Why not just save up for something even better?
Quote by kingurth
I agree with the "if you've got a bad guitar get a better one, otherwise go for a bass," but on the other hand, what's your need to get anything at this point? Why not just save up for something even better?

well one reason is because even if i do save up now
i don't think i'll want something like a $1000 guitar later on

but true, it's not like "I MUST SPEND MY MONEY RITE NAO" or anything
Last edited by thelax at Jun 25, 2008,
1. what model guitars do you have, and what amp?