leave a link, if you don't leave a link in your post to a specific thread I will not critique you. I can't be assed to go scavenging the forum or your signature.
Thanks in advance.

Also, be happy.

An Ideal Something Or Other.

A soft hand to finger,
palms forward, knees back...; we execute
every stance, these
mechnical little movements. we
accept the peace and silence of bonding,
We play tapes of water
gently moving foliage
from one end of the pond
to another.
A treefrog croaks,
A house wren sings,
while we sit
on a leather loveseat
listening
to each other breathe.
www.facebook.com/longlostcomic
Last edited by Something_Vague at Jun 26, 2008,
Wow. That was really really nice. I liked the positioning of the line breaks right the way through except for the last three lines, which seemed to me to be broken up a little randomly ... I'd maybe say "While we sit / on a leather loveseat / listening / to each other breathe" but I'm far from an expert and my opinion is probably not particularly relevant; perhaps you have a reason for breaking these last three lines up the way you did. I especially liked the imagery and the way you built up the peaceful, tranquil scene with the bird singing and so on.

I don't really like the title though, but I'm not sure what you could change it to ...

That's pretty much all I have to contribute, mine's here.
The imagery in the middle was great. Extremely simple, but effective. You also expressed the "mechanical movements" very well in the use of quirky punctuation at the top of the piece; something that I actually felt benefit you here, rather than detract. The somewhat standard imagery towards the end also extended the first half into the second.