I started boarding last year and was absolute crap, so i gave up. now i want to start again. i was wondering if anyone has any tips on how to get good at boarding. Any practice tips, or just anythin that you think might be useful for a skateboarding n00b.
thanks
skate every day and if you know a trick do it everytime you skate so you don;t get rusty on it

BR00TALZ EDIT* and while elarning a new trick try and keep it too one at a time, until you learn it
What the fuck is wrong with people today? They go on internet forums and ask for help on how to skate... it's a self-taught activity. Doesn't matter if you're learning to push or learning how to do nollie big heels. You're going to have to find the right foot positions and teach everything to yourself. No one CAN help you. No one WILL help you.

Now go the fuck outside and skate your ass off.
Quote by denizenz
I'll logic you right in the thyroid.

Art & Lutherie
the first rule is STICK TO IT cause it only gets harder and more painful as you go on
ride your deck EVERYWHERE you go (to school, to your grocery store, to your friends) so you can get a really good feel for it
spend hours a day trying to learn new tricks
Quote by darkstar2466
What the fuck is wrong with people today? They go on internet forums and ask for help on how to skate... it's a self-taught activity. Doesn't matter if you're learning to push or learning how to do nollie big heels. You're going to have to find the right foot positions and teach everything to yourself. No one CAN help you. No one WILL help you.

YES!!! LOL
Quote by darkstar2466

Whoa! sorry for upsetting you man! i just wanted to see if anyone had a few tips. ok?
Quote by darkstar2466

+1 I skate and nothing will help you. It's really all about watching the trick and PRACTICE PRACTICE!
Quote by mulletboy14
You're gonna fail anyway's, might as well just throw the towel in now.

Worst use of apostrophe ever. You've taken it to new levels. Congratulations.
Quote by denizenz