He also does back vox. Like if he's singing off key, I say something like "hey, man, you're singing a bit off key," he'll just get pissed off.

He basically ignores all suggestions, and any criticism he takes as an insult.

What should I do?
sup?
lol thats what mine does!...Its harder to tell him aswell as he's lithuanian. and yeah i would fire him, but he is an awesome drummer

as for yours

Fire him like the open flame he displays upon critique
put a hanger on the stove and leave it for like 40 minutes. then stick it in his arse real slow...

ppppsssss......
Quote by Duff_McGee
Everyone knows that the day the Metallica ends, the world ends.
Quote by Andron17
Every drummer is like that.

i used to be a drummer and i was never like that...
Quote by Duff_McGee
Everyone knows that the day the Metallica ends, the world ends.
if he continues to be an arrogant prick like that, kick him out
My Gear
Fender 72 Tele Deluxe
Behringer GM108
Austin Boot-Heel Cutaway
Dunlop Original Crybaby
Boss DS-1 Distortion
Peavey Valveking 112

Quote by mikeman
Everyone can relate to food or taking dumps but nobody sings about it.
Yep let the guy go, as he has no want or ambition to get better and if you can't take criticism then your in for a hard a** ride in the music industry because you'll get it constantly.
every drummer I know does that except me

maybe cause I'm half guitarist or something

but I would punch him in the vagina
Quote by Natrone
I'm a pretty hardcore Christian. I would like to sincerely apologize that you ran into that little fucktard

Quote by mystique facade
dale-banez made a fool of himself..lol

my gear:

oh wait, no one cares
Quote by WhiteSummer23
2 words
"drum" and "machine"

Hahaha..I like that. Give it up for the TR-808!
then he is simple a drummer. not a band member.
Grammar and spelling omitted as an exercise for the reader.
Quote by WhiteSummer23
2 words
"drum" and "machine"

+1 million.