http://www.purevolume.com/irongolem85

Hi guys, I'm new to UG, just wanted to put something on here to give an idea of where I'm at. Just did this one in the past couple days, the vocals blow, but whatever. Mostly influenced by newer metal bands from the last 10-15 years, eg. In Flames, Killswitch Engage, All That Remains....
I kind of write in that vein, so thats what this is, melodic metal.

Here's the stuff i used on this one.

Epiphone Les Paul, Seymour Duncan JB and JN
GNX 3
SoundBlaster Audigy2
Cool Edit Pro 2
Guitar Pro 5
Samson Q7 mic

thanx for any comments.
very nice! like the hardcore guitars on nocturne - the vocals sound a bit rough though, so they prob need more work
the vocals are very rough, my voice would not cooperate this evening... >.O

thank you very much for the comment
Guitars were very tight & the riffs were nice. The mp3 encoding kiiled the sound, but that sorta sh*t happens.
I liked it personally....I prefer the vocal style towards the end of the tune, more so than the beginning. LOL....I'm old & I guess I just favor the singing/growling hybrid a bit more than the straight growling style. But I can't sing at all, so I won't judge. LOL

How do you like the GNX, BTW?
I used to have the GNX1 that I used on a lot of my older recordings, but of course I sold it to buy something else.....I really thinking about picking one up again. They really have some things that they do well....

Anyway, I like it. Lots-O-Potential, IMO.

Don
thanks for the comment ChipShank

I don't know what happened w/the mp3, it sounded fine before i uploaded it. Its the same encoding as the other track I have on there that sounds fine. Oh well.

As for the vocals, I'll have to try messing with them. Like I said above, my voice wasn't cooperating, and thats why I added the lower growl on that to obscure the lead one that totally sucked, lol. The cleaner ones at the end, I thought, did sound better, and I'm glad you thought so too.