Page 1 of 2
Hi everybody.

I'm new at playing guitar, 3-4months or so.
Good thing is I'm really obsessive (at just about anything I may add) so I'm playing whenever I don't sleep or work and I really love it.

I measure my progress by playing "For the love of god", which is what charmed me into guitar playing in the first place.
I've gotten pretty far, but haven't been able to finish it (not that good at sweep picking yet).

Anyways, I've reached a point where I can tell that my Ibanez jumpstart kit sounds like crap.

I'm looking for a good Ibanez guitar and a good amp.
Suggestions about FX pedals are also welcomed.

I mostly play instrumental rock, hard rock and (progressive) metal, so I want warm and clean sound, lots of sustain, a fast neck and a good vibrato bar.

Unfortunately, I lack the necessary knowledge and experience so I'm risking buying overly expensive stuff that I don't need (although I love the idea of having a JEM555BK with Evo2, Air Norton and super distortion pickups :P ).

That's where you guys come in.
Can you point me at some quality hardware?

I don't care if what you guys suggest is, reasonably, expensive or too good for me at the moment if it's something that's gonna last me for many years.

I'm looking forward to your replies and thanks for baring through this large intro.
If you are talking expensive BUT with amazing quality that will last you years and years maybe look at Caparison guitars, particularly the Dellinger or TAT. Personally out of everything ive played nothing comes close, in build quality, playability, tone, feel, looks, everything. (Apart from maybe Blackmachine but thats another kettle of fish), Caparison guitars are fantstic, great trems, amazing pickups, some great finishes as well as plenty of classy finishes....yes they are costly but I dont know your price range!
Diezel, Motherfucker
Thanks for your reply mh400nt.

You're right I didn't specify a price range, by bad.
Well, I'm looking to spend around 1500-1700 euros.