Hey guys, im new to the world of recording so am looking to get an audio interface that is of a good quality and will last me from beginning to end. My current equipment i have USB audio interfaced Samson G Track Condensor Mic and a Macbook running logic studio 8. Now i will be upgrading the mic to an XLR one of good quality but am looking for an audio interface first.

My budget is 250.00 and ill be recording everything from Banjo, Mandolin and Piano to drums, vocals and backing vocals etc so need something that can cope with alot of inputs.

Now so far i have found
http://www.dv247.com/invt/froogle/46604/ which is the tascam us1641

and

http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/page/shop/flypage/product_id/34490/a/r/e/base

now i am lost and need some help on deciding which if any is best for me and even getting some suggestions from you guys as to what you think would be best in other makes etc.
thanks!
wow that first one looks sweet, just like something i was looking for...
glad i could help lol
i don't know what i am looking for, ideally i need something with INPUT MONITORING with 0 latency aswell.

And do i need to buy a seperate preamp thing or shall i get one with preamps built in like the second one which is m audio
earlier i was looking at some presonus interfaces, and it seems like they are what you are looking for.

like this, it has its own preamps, and input monitoring
http://www.guitarcenter.com/PreSonus-FireStudio-Project-104626908-i1371793.gc
My Gear

Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Epiphone Elitist Paul Mccartney Texan
Orange Tiny Terror
Vox Valvetronix AD 30
Vox V847 Wah
Metal Muff EQ (broken )
Boss RC-2 Loop pedal

Me playing
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l0unpDZFIWA
The tascam only has a USB 2.0 connection and probably wont be able to track all the inputs at once.
I suggest looking into a PreSonus FP10 firewire unit if you are looking to track that much in one take..