My last one was kind of vague so here's what I need:

I play Metal but occasionally dabble in other genres, I have 400$ish to spend but can go to 500 and at the moment I'm a bedroom bassist but might get into a band soon with small gigs.

EDIT: I'll play the sympathy card while I'm at it....I'm running a Behringer 90w Ultrabass....Please, think of my bass and it's future siblings. Suggestion me some nice amps.
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls
Last edited by BladeSlinger at Jun 28, 2008,
Get an Ashdown.

I have the MAG 300H head and an Avatar 212, and at 8 ohms it's still pretty loud.
Quote by ele1122
Get an Ashdown.

I have the MAG 300H head and an Avatar 212, and at 8 ohms it's still pretty loud.

+1

Ashdowns are your best bet in that price range.
Gear:

Fender Jaguar Bass
Ashdown MAG300H Head
Ashdown 410 T Deep Cab
Epiphone Thunderbird
Squier P/J Bass
SKAK20BA Practice Bass Amp
I was looking at Ashdown a little....I wouldn't mind have a stack (Just to have a stack) but do you think a combo would be better? and I noticed the 600h and 300h are the same price, any idea why?
Quote by Fat Lard
Why would you spend tens of thousands of dollars to learn about a language you already speak? It was over before it even started dude

Quote by captainsnazz
brot pls
Quote by BladeSlinger
I was looking at Ashdown a little....I wouldn't mind have a stack (Just to have a stack) but do you think a combo would be better? and I noticed the 600h and 300h are the same price, any idea why?

Well would you be able to get a stack to gigs? I have a 4x10 cab and it can be a pain getting it to the venue.
Gear:

Fender Jaguar Bass
Ashdown MAG300H Head
Ashdown 410 T Deep Cab
Epiphone Thunderbird
Squier P/J Bass
SKAK20BA Practice Bass Amp
stacks bug me.