I'm looking to buy my second (third technically, but the first was just a half-size) guitar soon.

I've been playing guitar for around 16-17 months and currently have an Ibanez GRG170.

I talked to my friend today and we've got a list of possibilities and I just wanted to know your thoughts. Also, I'd like to point out the cheaper, the better, but all depends on quality

I'm not really willing to spend over £350.

Possibilities:
Epiphone SG
The average price for one of these is around £150. They're actually quite cheap

Epiphone Les Paul
Average price is around £270 for a decent one.

Fender Telecaster
Aound £290 but it's a good make so will probably be a rather good guitar

Ibanez Destroyer
The dearest out of them all at around £320-£330.

My friend also said I should put the 'Tokai Love Rock' down as it's a good guitar for the money. He has one, he should know.
I'm not very struck on the idea though as it's about £400 which, for me is a rather large amount for my budget.

If you have any other suggestions, please feel free to say them, just don't make them much over £300 please

Thanks
Mike
Guitars:
Ibanez GRG170DX
A crap little half-size starter guitar

Pedals:
Digitech RP90

Amps:
Roland Cube 30X
A cheap 10W
Last edited by nuttyboy at Jun 28, 2008,
What do you play?
Gear:
Schecter 006 Elite
Dean VX
Some Memphis 3/4th Strat copy
Peavey Vypyr Tube 60w
He plays Audioslave, Muse, he's fan of Morello, alternative maybe? Dunno the genre.
ᶌῖᶌα ɭα ɌεᶌσɭƲʈιʘϰ
Quote by redwolf206
What do you play?

Mostly Muse type stuff, and rather metal-ly type stuff

^What Vauxite said.
Guitars:
Ibanez GRG170DX

Pedals:
Digitech RP90

Amps:
Roland Cube 30X
A cheap 10W
Maybe an HSS Strat would be good for you, great versatility and should sound nice.
Gear:
Schecter 006 Elite
Dean VX
Some Memphis 3/4th Strat copy
Peavey Vypyr Tube 60w
genres of music you play?

also remember that usually with guitars, quality and price have a positive correlation.