http://profile.ultimate-guitar.com/iimjpii/music/all/play344609

This is an instrumental track I recorded a few days ago. I'm primarily a guitarist, and I just started playing bass... I'm wondering what kind of bass line I could fit into this.

If you're wondering what I'm playing, I'll tab it out for you. It's in G Mixolydian, but I play a Bb in a few places times.

Main riff: (G)
e----------------------
B-----3p1------------
G----------0----------
D---------------------- x 2
A----------------------
E-3-----------1-3-3-

e----------------------
B-----1p0------------
G----------0----------
D----------------------
A----------------------
E-3-----------1-3-3--

Then I play F5 and Bb5. I play this sequence twice.

Riff 2: (C)
e-----------------------------3--------------------------------
B------5h6p5------------------------6--3--------------------
G----------------3h5p3---------5------------5b7-5p3------
D-----------------------------------------------------------5--
A-3-----------------------3------------------------------------
E---------------------------------------------------------------

Then I play the main riff again.

This is followed by a little blues turnaround sort of thing, which is just D7 C7 G. Then I'm just playing a 1-3-7 progression in G, which is G, Bm, F. This is going to have a guitar solo over it, but I'm not completely certain what I want to do yet.

I'm kind of at a loss for what sort of bass I can put in this track. I want to have something more interesting than just simple arpeggios. I really need it to fit the atmosphere of the song. So, bassists of UG, what can I do?

Excuse the wall of text and lack of bass knowledge.
I would say have the bass follow the guitar to an extent, but every-so-often it should break up and do some fills of it's own.
All I want is for everyone to go to hell...
...It's the last place I was seen before I lost myself

Quote by DisarmGoliath
You can be the deputy llamma of the recordings forum!
for parts in G