Poll: Most Overplayed Song?
Poll Options
View poll results: Most Overplayed Song?
Master of Puppets
22 17%
Back in Black
9 7%
Smells Like Teen Spirit
79 61%
Iron Man
19 15%
Voters: 129.
Page 1 of 2
Sweet Chold o Mine, Smoke on the water, random open chords that arnt even in key with eachother (silly noobs) and repetitive powerchords (silly emos and punks)
Quote by Tom_hatton
Sweet Child o' Mine. Shit song, shit band, consantly played.

If its so shit, then why was it so successful?

Think about that one.
Cam Sampbell's my hero
master of puppets is a great song. i didnt think it was overplayed personally. is it? lol
Smoke on the water.

I've never heard anyone play Iron Man, acutally. It's certainly well known, but no-one I've ever met has played it. Same for master of puppets, although that's fast, so it's kinda hard to play, so no-one bothers to learn it when starting and sorta forget about it later on.
Master of Puppets is crap when it's played by a complete noob who can't play in time yet, but I'd say Smells Like Teen Spirit out of that lot. It's usually played by a kid in a black t-shirt and converses who's trying to look like he's part of some genre that's popular. He's not sure what it's called, or what it even means, but it's on MTV a lot, so it must be good.
Quote by Lil Macker

Think about that one.

Hannah Montana and Lil Chris were also successful.

Sucessful song doesn't necessarily mean good music.
Quote by Tom_hatton

Go troll elsewhere..
ᶌῖᶌα ɭα ɌεᶌσɭƲʈιʘϰ
Halo Theme Song.
Guitars:
Schecter C-1+ Black Cherry FMT
2008 American Standard Stratocaster Candy Cola

AMPS:
Fender G-DEC
Fender Dyna-touch III Stage 1000
Vox Valvetronix XL AD30VTXL

Pedals:
DOD Supradistortion FX-55B (w/ Boost)
Quote by Tom_hatton

Music is subjective. Write that down 100 times and then you might grasp the concept.

There's a bunch of overplayed songs... Stairway, Enter Sandman, Smells Like Teen Spirit, Come As You Are, Smoke On The Water... So on.
Quote by primusfan