i'm changing the pickups on my sg. the guitar has 3 humbuckers, i'm replacing the neck and bridge humbuckers (probably for GFS mean 90s). i cant find any replacement middle humbuckers anywhere - any ideas? i might just end up taking the middle one out of the equation but leave it in the guitar so that i dont have a gaping hole in it, in which case hhow should i disconnect it? just cut the wires? will this lead to the other pickups becoming weaker or will it just **** up thw whole circuit? (i do realise that to most of you this will seem like a complete dumbass question)

cheers again guys
Just leave the middle one as it is because they are pretty good pups anyhoo

If it is Gibson, If epi then just dont use it
i have an epiphone and the stock pickups sound terrible. however the switch is three way and the options are 1.bridge and middle 2.all three and 3. middle and neck
you can probably change the selector so you can just have bridge and middle but im not really an expert much
Quote by Mr.Don'tShootMe
I've always wondered why you don't ever see a guitar with just a pickup in the middle?

Er... Ever seen an Ibanez RG, a strat, or most guitars somewhat similar to those two?
Current Gear:
LTD MH-400
PRS SE Custom 24 (Suhr SSH+/SSV)
Ibanez RG3120 Prestige (Dimarzio Titans)
Squier Vintage Modified 70s Jazz V
Audient iD22 interface
Peavey Revalver 4, UAD Friedman BE100/DS40
Adam S3A monitors
Quote by Anonden
You CAN play anything with anything....but some guitars sound right for some things, and not for others. Single coils sound retarded for metal, though those who are apeshit about harpsichord probably beg to differ.
Quote by oneblackened
Er... Ever seen an Ibanez RG, a strat, or most guitars somewhat similar to those two?

No. He means a guitar with ONLY a middle pickup. I've seen some odd 'pawnshop prizes' with only a middle pickup.
Quote by Aidy Damage
No. He means a guitar with ONLY a middle pickup. I've seen some odd 'pawnshop prizes' with only a middle pickup.