I recently started playing guitar. i didnt know a thing about them, and i realized after a while( I found this guitar tucked away in my attic.) i was playing a classical. i played an acustic at my friends house and i prefer the feel of that one. Im planning to but an ibenez acustic, but that might not be for a while.(money problems) Should i continue playing the classical for now, and is there anything you can tell me about the differences between guitars and what i should practice on the classcal?
its a guitar and its on the same tuning so you can practice/play whatever you want. If it was me I'd focus on classical or fingerpicking songs.
Yes,you'll still learn stuff on a classical.

I started off on one and played what I went on to play on a steel string.
Though,classicals are generally for fingerpicking songs.
Everything said above is correct; however, to maintain an interest in music, you should play things that you enjoy. Classical guitars were designed for finger picking, but that's not to say that you couldn't tune to drop-C and lay down the chugga-chugga. Granted, it'll sound funny, but it's still better than playing things you don't enjoy.

Don't let your gear limit your choices! Just remember: Has strings, will travel.
Member of the EHX Guild

Yamaha SG500B
Danelectro Fish 'n' Chips EQ
EHX Russian Big Muff
Roland Cube 30
Jake will suffice.

Join the revolution, GG&A.
Personally I wouldn't get an Ibanez acoustic guitar if you're saving your money for a real acoustic guitar. Many of the people on UG will probably agree with me when I say that Ibanez doesn't make very good acoustic guitars...There are way better guitars in any price range than Ibanez. Just a suggestion before you waste your money on something that's not going to perform well.