Um Hey everyone I'm Joe and i've been playing since August 15 2007 but I doubt myself sometimes and I got my first Electric at Christmas and i'm curious on a few things. I've saved up $254 to spend on a new Electric, A Epiphone LP Standard Plus Top(Cherry Sunburst) which is $549 at Guitar Center. I have a Starcaster by Fender and a Squire SP-10 Amp which was bought from Sams Club. I don't know if i should buy the guitar first or the amp i want. I'm not sure if wat amp i want either..I want a Marshall MG100HDFX/MG412 slant cab 1/2 stack buts that costs more than the guitar. I want a Gig amp. I plan on buying a Jimi Hendrix Wah and a Boss Blues Driver and A Digital Delay but i don't know what to get first.

The second thing i need to know is what kind of techniques should i practice so when i'm in a band and need to make riffs they will sound like GNR and Velvet Revolver style guitar playin(I'm basicly sayin what kinda of techniques do i need to learn to play like slash lol, and Jimi Hendrix, and Jimmy Page my 3 favorite guitarists)

This is very appriciated
Quote by JJ74
Um Hey everyone I'm Joe and i've been playing since August 15 2007 but I doubt myself sometimes and I got my first Electric at Christmas and i'm curious on a few things. I've saved up $254 to spend on a new Electric, A Epiphone LP Standard Plus Top(Cherry Sunburst) which is $549 at Guitar Center. I have a Starcaster by Fender and a Squire SP-10 Amp which was bought from Sams Club. I don't know if i should buy the guitar first or the amp i want. I'm not sure if wat amp i want either..I want a Marshall MG100HDFX/MG412 slant cab 1/2 stack buts that costs more than the guitar. I want a Gig amp. I plan on buying a Jimi Hendrix Wah and a Boss Blues Driver and A Digital Delay but i don't know what to get first.