Sorry if this is in the wrong forum....

I just bought my first guitar, an ESP MH-50 Electric Guitar with Tremelo with LH-150 pickups. I like to dabble in all music playing really, yes I'm still learning but I want to have a wide variety under my belt and hone in on two or so genre's later. Metal, rock, punk, country, classical, really anything, put I'm planning on this guitar being my metal and rock guitar.

So my question is what is the first thing I should do with my guitar ie like replace the pickups, bridge, strings, that kinda stuff and what ones of each. Any help is grateful.

Thanks...
Erm,what's your amp?Get a new amp if it's a crappy one.
MY GEAR
Ibanez SA160QM
Laney HCM10
Squier Bullet Strat
MXR Carbon Copy
Zoom Tri Metal
Modtone Flanger(mini)
EHX LPB-1
Korg Pitchblack
Timtone acoustic
id say get EMG's for the metal because they are active pups they will cover up the low quality wood in that guitar.
I haven't got an amp yet, I'm playing with a buddies at the moment but I'm gonna be getting the Vox Valvetronix AD15VT amp I think. Not sure heard alot of good things about it.
Quote by mrbungle50221
id say get EMG's for the metal because they are active pups they will cover up the low quality wood in that guitar.

As you can tell I'm pretty new to guitar, but does any EMG fit pretty much any guitar? Or are they certain EMG's for certain guitar's?
Quote by kOoL AiD2420
As you can tell I'm pretty new to guitar, but does any EMG fit pretty much any guitar? Or are they certain EMG's for certain guitar's?

well your guitar is a six stringer so any emg will do as long as it doesnt specifically say its for 7 strings or 8 strings most people use the EMG 81 and 85 combo which fit in any 6 string guitar, also the fact you are getting a valve amp will make the EMGs sound very sexy indeed
Quote by mrbungle50221