Ok im going to start on C and list all the intervals, if I did it wrong please correct me.

C to C Unison
C to C# minor 2nd
C to D major 2nd
C to D# minor 3rd
C to E major 3rd
C to F perfect 4th
C to F# diminished 5th
C to G perfect 5th
C to G# minor 6th
C to A major 6th
C to A# minor 7th
C to B major 7th
C to C octave

Ok so if im correct intervals are just names so that you can easily understand the tone differences between each note.

And since I know that a major scale is made up of W W H W W W H is it true to assume that the major scale is made up of a: unison, major 2nd, major 3rd, perfect 4th, perfect 5th, major 6th, major 7th and an octave.

Just want somebody to clear this up for me.


Flow of soul
Your list of intervals is correct. And so is your major scale.

However intervals should really be thought of as number explaining a scale.
IE, Major scale: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 1
or the minor scale (Aeolian mode) is 1 2 b3 4 5 b6 b7 1

Every interval relates back to the major scale.

But on whole, yes, your post is right.
Been away, am back