Im a newbie. Nothing more than $400, but not a piece of ****. No Squier guitars.

I want an Epiphone I think. I want to play Led Zeppelin, Black Crowes, Rolling Stones, Beatles, Aerosmith, STP, Motley Crue Lynyrd Skynyrd, Doors ZZtop, Guns n roses, Smashing Pumpkins, Foo Fighters, Sublime. So quit a bit of variety. My uncle is sponsered by gibson/epiphone so im thinking of getting an Epiphone. Is this a good choice?

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Epiphone-Les-Paul-Standard-Plain-Top-Electric-Guitar-103812863-i1149387.gc

I like blues rock the most.
Epiphones are always a great choice
Epiphone G-400!!!!!!!!

Washburn Bass!!!

Cordovox tube amp

Crate bass amp!!!

Kustom PA
I have the same Epiphone and these are great guitars in my opinion and mine can be really versatile so probably yeah its a great choice of guitar
a used Epi Les Paul Standard runs at around $350 used. That would be a great choice. I myself am getting one in a month.

What kind of amp do you have/plan on getting?
O O

___
Some dude is selling his epi lp plain top used for 180 on craigslist, i really want to buy it from him, but unfortunately i dont have the money. Otherwise i'd have one right now, and i tried it out and **** and its in very good condition...............................but damn i suck for being poor. But yeah get it, if your uncle is sponsored by epi/gibson then ask him to order you one, if they're sponsored they can order guitars and get them at factory price, so you pay much less than you would at a store or online.......unless you're lying.......
Quote by candysars
Thank you Jesusaurus.
Epis are good guitars. Good for the working man. Get a Les Paul.
Jesus for president. PM me to join the campaign. or just sig it.

Of course God has a sense of humor. Look at the Platypus...

Member #9 of the Trumpet Players' Alliance, PM E V H 5150 to inquire about joining.
My brother has an atomic amp or something its a tube amp.