Hey i was wondering what a good Intermediate bass would be for me. i play a spector i dont know what model but it wasnt alot of cash and i have a 5 string schecter custom 5 i love but the 5th string gets in the way alot when i slap. i may be selling my old 4 string and new 5 string to get an intermediate or up bass.

should i stick with the 5 or should i look for a new bass all together b/c i prefer 4

thanks for the help
If you prefer 4 then get 4. If you need the low notes you can always tune to B.

There are a lot of basses in the "intermediate" level though, and without a budget and some idea of what you want to sound like and knowing what you like and don't like about your current instruments it's basically impossible to make any suggestions.
well i dont really have a budget yet. i was planning on selling my 2 basses and useing that cash for a new bass guitar i have been playing for about 2 years and i play alot of RATM, RHCP,TOOL,Manson,black sabbath and zep. im play bass in an alt rock band so i would need a bass thats gigable. Umm so i think when i sell my 2 baby's ill have around 500-600 $
maybe finding a used stingray on ebay? a stingray would fit most of the styles you suggested. it might be hard to find one for $500-600 dollars though. you could easily get one for $700-800.
MM Stingray
MIA P Bass
MIM Jazz Bass
GK 700RB-II Head
GK 410SBX Cab
Sansamp 3 Ch. DI
Crybaby Bass Wah
Bass Big Muff
DD3 Delay

MIA Strat
Nashville Tele
Martin 00015M
Hot Rod Deluxe
Big Muff
DS1
Hendrix Crybaby Wah
Quote by surge11
im thinkin about getting a Fender but i was at guitar center today and i saw a Squire that i loved. i Know squire isnt that great but this bass felt perfect here it is http://www.guitarcenter.com/Squier-by-Fender-Vintage-Modified--70s-Jazz-Bass-103726642-i1166457.gc
These Squiers are great - if it feels great then buy it! They're a quality instrument, and since it feels good to you and it'll save you some cash it's well worth considering.