Page 1 of 2
My neighbor is my age and about a year ago he wanted to play guitar so he could fit in with me and my fellow musician friends

he goes out to a guitar store and buys a 300 dollar acoustic (the brand slips my mind for some reason, forgive me)

he wants me to teach him...so i tune his guitar for him and try to teach him smoke on the water (probably as simple as you can go...i only showed him the frets and said he could play it on one string)

it took him a full week to learn and memorize smoke on the water (he claimed i was an extremely horrible teacher, even though i give lessons for money)

a month later he buys a line 6 amp i think his is a 40 watt...cant remember the price but it was expensive (remember he only has an ACOUSTIC)

i try to teach him the E string version of iron man (it takes him forever, and he almost forgets smoke on the water in the process)

that same week he buys a epiphone SG and puts pick ups in it

he gradually starts getting better

its been a year and a half since he first started playing...he has 6 guitars and 2 line 6 amps

he cant really play music...he googled scales and now he can sweep scales (ask him to play hey joe or something and he will cuss you out and leave)

anyone know a douche bag like this?
Totally.

Why can't people be normal like me and start off with 2 Gibson Studio Les Pauls, 3 Fender Vintage Stratocasters and 1 Custom Shop Gibson Flying V?

Seriously...
oh damn hahahaha

was i the only person deprived? i got my first guitar from walmart...waited a good 3 years and then got my epiphone les paul haha
dont forget the douchebags who come online and complain about people they think that they are better than

oh and -reported- i dont even know if theres a forum specifically for rants, but this is not the right one. try the pit.
Quote by theshroomman
dont forget the douchebags who come online and complain about people they think that they are better than

ouch i think that was directed towards me