Page 1 of 2
I'm a noob and want to learn on a electric I have a acoustic but realize I want to play a harder style.
get a starter pack.... i started with an ibanez starter pack.. it lasted me a little over a year..
yeah, if you just have $300-350 to spend and need an amp too, then a starter pack will be your best bet. Out of personal experience and opinion, I say go with an Ibanez over a Squire
Sweeping is for n00bs. I've moved on to vacuuming. Eventually I'll even try steam cleaning.

Bitches don't know
if you play harder rock, you need a humbucker in the bridge, so get something like the squier HSS strat pack, or an epiphone les paul special 2 and a micro cube

Epiphone Les Paul Standard
Coming soon: Egnater Tweaker

Get something used, so it holds its value should you decide you don't wanna play anymore after 3 mos. and should you be serious, you still have a quality instrument for years to come. Its value will only go up if you treat it right.
if you got 3-350 to spend there are alot of options if you go with used equipment. how heavy are you tryin to go? nickelback? disturbed? slayer? it'd be easier to suggest a guitar based on what style you wanna do.

he needs an amp to ^^

and i highly doubt he'll want to start with a floyd

Go used.
Dean Icon PZ
Line 6 Variax 700
Dean V-Wing
Dean ML 79 SilverBurst
MXR M 108
H2O Chorus/Echo
Valve Junior (V3 Head/Cab and Combo)
VHT Special 6
Phonic 620 Power Pod PA
Wampler Super Plextortion
Line 6 Pod HD
Quote by Darkdevil725

Cheap deans suck, and that floyd rose sucks balls.

For sure go used, you can get a good starter guitar used which is a lot better than a crappy starter park. Or find something on this website.

www.rondomusic.com and then spend the rest on an amp.
Oh so its just $350 for the guitar? Then go and an Epiphone G-400

Here is a link so you know what it looks like, Its a great guitar and its in your price range.

Though going used is a goo option, you can get a $600ish guitar for $350