Page 1 of 2
Alright, so I've been playing around with this design for about nine months just waiting for class to get out so I would have the time and space to build it. Now all of my wood has arrived, I got all my tools together, the weather is nice(ish) and I'm ready to go. Already a few days in, but I plan on sharing the progress as I go. All of the hardware including the neck will be coming from a gutted dean vendetta, cause I love the feel of the neck, the sound, and the price is right.

First up, the original sketch, and all of the potential designs I derived from it.

The final design I used was the bottom right one, but I really like some of the other ones too, some of them, not so much.

MMMMM, fresh slab o' mahogany

Template taped down just waitin for the jigsaw to arrive

All the hardware layed out.

Design traced, all of everything measured about a billion times.

partway through cutting at the trickiest corner.

all finished cutting (for now) with scrap wood around

just laying the neck on top of it so I can get a good idea of how it will look

Thats all for now, once I get the router functional I'll have more. apparently ordering a battery and a charger at the same time from home depot doesn't necessarily mean they'll arrive at the same time. Feel free to let me know what you think.
yea i wanna see how this turns out...

is this your first build?
Nice...Personally I would have done the v design. Keep us updated though!
Quote by Peradactyl
alright, off topic but how do i make forum posts

Quote by The_Paranoia
a4lrocker is an offical thread legend.
OMG THE 3RD LAST PIC
WTF
u dont just put a clamp on un protected wood, look i can see you even put a dent in the wood
put a piece of scrap between the clamp and the wood dummy

also i love you designs, especially the v-shaped one
there f***kin metal
^ Depends on the pressure of the clamp and density of the wood, I've had many unprotected clamps and I havent caught anything...