Hey guys I am looking for a routine to practice in hopes of achieving more from my practice times and reach a higher skill level. I was wondering if you had any recommendations to improve what I do. This is very rough outline of it because I am not very organized yet when it comes to practice so any ideas would be greatly appreciated. But this is what I do.

1.Warm Up Stretch run chromatic scale up to the 2nd octave and back down.
2. Steve Vai 10 hour work out (Just started this) I do the first 6 figures ten times each. Only a measure of rest after the tenth of each.
3. I just found the exercise of Doom pt 1 so I am doing that now.
4. I run scales with a metronome for a bit. But I am going to start like dissecting each scale if that makes sense to you.
5. Arpeggios The ones I do know that is.
6. Chords I do 7th chords 9th chords. I am not very good at them but thats what practice is for.
7. Try to sit and read on theory things
8. Songs.

I usually practice 40 minutes to an hour at a time then take a break. Would you recommend doing that or straight practice like 4 hour sessions. Also would you reccomend in those session focus on only one thing or split it up says 15 minutes scales/15 arpeggios/etc...

Thanks Guys Sorry for the long post I searched and didnt see anything that really helped me.