This is similar to the other state threads, but it''s exclusively for New Jersey and Philadelphia residents.

Like the others, post what kinds of musicians you're looking for.

Like I've stated before I don't know how many times, I'm 21, live in Berlin, NJ, and most of the stuff I write is described as a combo of Godsmack and Alice in Chains, with some Lamb of God and Rob Zombie thrown in. I'm looking for anyone 18 and over, preferrably closer to 21, and want to go in the direction my music is in. I play guitar and have been for a little over 3 years now. If you want to set up a jam session, PM me. Gender, race, etc. is not important.
Question not yourself. Challenge those who would deny you your true self for an independent thinker is the greatest enemy to those who seek to control you
Hey guys im in Shrewsbury NJ looking for a band. Im a metal guitarist that has been playing for just under 4 yaers. willing to travel little.

drop me a line at robgarrison91@gmail.com
POOP
My Rig:(left out some stuff)
Peavey 6505 and Marshall 1960B cab
Epiphone Custom LP
Line6 PODXTLive
Electro-Harmonix Holy Grail reverb
Boss NS-2 Noise Supressor Tuner Super Chorus
MXR 6-band EQ
The Trick Thread
We are a high school band (age 16) and we need a singer. We have a guitarist, bassist, drummer and keyboardist. We are still experimenting with what type of music we want to play, with influences ranging from the Red Hot Chili Peppers, to Tool. If you want to play guitar also, feel free.

We are from Montvale, New Jersey, which is located in Bergen County, almost bordering New York State.

If you are interested email us at winterskinband@gmail.com
im a guitarist(19 years old) trying to start a straight up thrash band. I am in blue bell pa outside of philadelphia, im willing to travel a little bit, if your interested you can reach me at alkaline1163@yahoo.com